Wednesday, July 8, 2009

::::Adam makes me laugh::::


Oh boy, where do I even begin here? Well I'll talk about Adam first. His storyline is such a joke, its HYSTERICAL! I felt embarassed for the him when he started putting his hands on Rafe's shoulders and caressing his face. And Rafe is so stupid for even falling for it; he was being totally seduced by Adam's "sex appeal". Ohhh Rafe, such a fool. The only non-fool in this storyline is Nikki. She's the only one that sees through Adam. Not that its hard--you can see through that boy like you can see through a window. Everyone else (a.k.a Ashley and Heather) seems to be wearing blinders. Adam better get his ass sent back to jail ASAP, because frankly I can't stannnnd him, especially since he was recasted by some door knob who I can't take seriously.

Now lets discuss the other wacko, Mary Jane. She has a lot of nerve going into that hospital. Who does she think she is? And that was quite a balls-y move she made, taking Victor's wallet out of his own pocket. How do you not feel that? Listen Mary Jane, Jack does not love you, and he never will. I don't even think he likes you that much...You don't stand a chance, and I'm pretty sure he thinks your a psycho. You belong in a top-notch security pysciatric institution. What I do love was the previews for tomorrow's episode. Victor finallllly finds that stupid hate list that Mary Jane keeps. Maybe this will lead to her demise. Well, we can only hope.

I thought it was quite nice of St. Sharon to comfort Phyllis the way she did. Even though I'm a Phyllis fan, Sharon impressed me today. It kind of melted my heart when I saw her singing to Summer, with Phyllis looking through the window and mouthing the words. So sweet. For a second, I actually thought Summer would open her eyes, but she didn't :(...Sweet child, I hope she survives, but something tells me she will since the show recently recasted her character.

I don't blame Noah for wanting to divorce his parents. Sharon is wayyy to strict. You can't tell your teenage son who he can and cannot hang out with. He's 16, not 6. It just doesn't work that way, teenagers will just sneak behind your back and do whatever the eff they want. But Daniel and Amber did have a point about it being a stupid decision. Whose gonna pay the rent? the groceries? cable/internet? utilities? Money doesn't grow on trees ya know. I'm sure he'll decide to stick with his parents even though he'll hate every waking moment of it until he goes off to college.

Tune in tomorrow! Should be a good one.

::::Poor Cane, and YEAAA Phyllis!!::::




This is coming a bit late since I couldn't watch the show yesterday because of the MJ memorial. But I was finally able to watch it and still can't help but feel sorry for Cane. All he wants is a family, but no one wants anything to do with him right now (understandably). But did u see the look in his eyes when Lily was about to leave (just before she gave the ring back)? Ugh, just pains me. I'm gonna back pedal a bit, but were those sleeping pills that Neil was giving to Lily at the beginning?? HELLO, Lily is in a vulnerable and upsetting state, and sleeping pills are not the first thing you should give someone like that. I had a little chuckle over that. Maybe that will be her next storyline--"Lily addicted to sleeping pills because she is so depressed over losing her love"--or maybe not, who knows?

I hope that this Phillip situation brings Jill and Katherine closer. I liked that they were a little warmer toward each other in this episode, even if it was under bitter/sweet terms.

And now we find out the real reason for Phillip's running away. He's gay. I really didn't see this one coming at all until I saw the spoilers. Not that I knew the old Phillip from the '80s, I was much to young. I don't have much to say here, but I do wanna see Nina's reaction to this news. I can certainly understand why he would feel trapped in this situation, but is that a good enough reason to leave your wife and family? I don't think so. Like I said before, see a therapist.

How FABULOUS was Phyllis today?? JUST GLORIOUS! I loved every little aspect of that smack she swiped across Heather's face. Thanks to soaps.com for this lovely pic. I wish I could play it in slow motion. That bitch had it coming. I hope the judge allows Phyllis to see Summer. There just isn't enough evidence that she gave her daughter the peanut butter cookies. Ah, and Mary-Jane is in for a rude awakening. That psycho belongs in a padded cell, along with her stupid dead cat.

As I was looking at the previews for next episode, I can't help but wonder--How the hell does St. Sharon think she's the only one that can help Phyllis?? The woman can' stand Sharon. This will be interesting...

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Eva Marcille on Obvious Mag


Obvious Magazine has chosen gorgeous Eva Marcille to grace the male cover of their "Reinvention" issue in celebration of it's one-year anniversary! The magazine features relationship advice to both men and women in order to help build stronger, healthier relationships, as well as fashion and lifestyle features. Obvious magazine is currently a web-zine but a print version will be available January 2010.

Check out an interview with Marcille here.

She looks so gorgeous and so modelesque! Reminds me of the days she was on America's Next Top Model.

:::Tidbits:::


* Word has it that Eva Marcille (Tyra) and Vail Bloom (Heather) were bumped to "recurring" status. I'm not sure about Marcille, but I know Bloom has been pursuing other acting opportunities, so that may be the reason for her being bumped.


* It is confirmed that Shemar Moore (Malcolm) will be returning to the show for a "sad" moment. I guess anything is possible at this point in time at the Y&R!


* Someone in the Newman clan is going to die this summer! Maybe this will be the reason for Malcolm's return?




Monday, July 6, 2009

:::Phillips shocking confession:::



Some of you may have already heard about this, but here is a video of Phillip confessing his deepest, darkest secret to Nina!

Good day.

Drama, Drama, Drama




Cane was definitely in the hot seat today in Katherine's backyard. EVERYBODY was really laying into him! I almost felt sorry for the guy because I know deep down he's not a bad person, but what he did was awful. I wonder what is going to be be next for his character. Is he going to pack his bags for Australia? Or will someone finally understand his side of the story and accept him for who he is? I don't know, but I'm very curious. And it looks like his relatonship with Lily is over. But perhaps when she has a chance to relax and think about things, she'll be willing to hear him out again. Neil DEFINITLEY wasn't having him today! He's scary when he's protecting his daughter. Like a lion protecting his cub. You don't wanna mess with him.

Oh, and Billy punching Cane in the mouth was the icing on the cake. You know he's been aching to do that since he came back to Genoa City. Honestly though, Billy doesn't suit the tough boy act. I was laughing at that whole scene because although he got his point across, he looked a bit funny. He looked so out of his element when he was yelling at Cane. If I come across a video of that scene then I'll post it. Maybe this incident will bring Billy and Chloe closer? I loooove him and Chloe together. Hopefully this makes Mac realize that she should BACK OFF!!

I'm happy that they put Murphy back on. He was gone for a while and I was starting to wonder if he was ever coming back. I just hope they add more purpose to his character so that he's not "just there". I liked how protective he was being of Katherine at the hospital. Katherine better be appreciative of everything he does for her. Do you notice that everytime he says something Katherine just sorta raises her hand to wave him off as if he's insignificant? I've seen her do this before with other people, but she does this after everything he says. That gets on my nerves. He's your husband, not your inferior.

And Nina is finally getting her answers. She got out A LOT of her frustrations toward Phillip today in the hospital room. I actually believed her anger (in contrast to Billy's lol). Phillip's excuses about being "depressed" and "trapped in his skin" don't fly with me and he is so full of B.S. If I were Nina I would be exploding on his ass as well. If your depressed you see a therapist, not fake your death and take off to the land down under, abandoning your son and family at the same time.

Now with Jill--even though she is a biatch, I tend feel sorry for her these days. She's been taking in a ton of crap lately with Katherine not being her mother and Cane not being her son. That's a lot to deal with. So I'll give her a break for having a pickle up her bum all the time.

Anyway, that's my take for today! What's yours?

Melody Thomas Scott is staying!


Good news! Melody Thomas Scott has renewed her contract with the Y&R. There were rumors earlier this month that the actress will be leaving the show for good, after 30 years. Scott refused to take a pay cut and would not take on the status of a "recurring character".


T.V Guide reports that Scott isn't going anywhere! Although she has signed a contract, Nikki will be leaving Genoa city for a while to take care of an ill sister before reappearing.


Well I am glad they came to a settlement because if Scott left the show for good, the Y&R would be losing A LOT of viewers and their ratings would take a huge hit. Characters like Nikki, Victor, Jill, and Katherine are sooo important to the show, and if any of them were replaced by a different actor, it just wouldn't be right. Remember how we all reacted to the new Mac and the new Adam? Well, I bet longtime viewers would be absolutely ENRAGED if we lost any of those four. It just wouldn't be right.


Anyway, YAYYYY for Nikki remaining on the show!


Sunday, July 5, 2009

::::::::SPOILER ALERT:::::::::


More gossip for this coming week everyone!!

Wednesday, July 8: Nina is shocked by a discovery she makes. Nut case, Mary Jane, sets up a trap. Oooo I wonder who its for...She seems to be messing with a ton of people these days... Phyllis asks Sharon for advice.

Thursday, July 9: Jack issues a warning. Hmmmm about what?? Sharon is feeling tremendous guilt over lying to Nick and Jack. Victor's scheme may become known!

Friday, July 10: Phyllis finds out that Mary Jane was responsible for Summer's allergic reaction!! Amber's past comes back to haunt her. So I guess it's confirmed that some creepy dude that Amber used to know is the one going after Daniel? Victoria may be in danger!

Tune in this week!

Saturday, July 4, 2009

PROMO CLIP (July 6 -10)



So I found this suspenseful clip promoting the week of July 6th - July 10th. It looks like its gonna be a drama-filled week now that Cane is revealed as an imposter, Phillip is back, Mary Jane's psychotic-ness comes out in the open, and the Phyllis-Nick-Sharon-Jack drama unfolds...and I absolutely cannot wait!

Enjoy!

Restless News



  • Vail Bloom a.k.a Heather Stevens will be making an appearance on HBO's Entourage. Mark July 26th on your calendars because that is when she is set to appear on the show!



  • Guilding Light star, John Driscoll has signed on to join the Y&R and we'll be setting our eyes on him on July 16th. Driscoll will be appearing as Phillip Chancellor IV, Nina's son. Looks like Genoa City is going to get shaken up this summer with all these new cast members! Can't wait to see what's going to happen in the weeks to come...