Monday, July 6, 2009
Drama, Drama, Drama
Cane was definitely in the hot seat today in Katherine's backyard. EVERYBODY was really laying into him! I almost felt sorry for the guy because I know deep down he's not a bad person, but what he did was awful. I wonder what is going to be be next for his character. Is he going to pack his bags for Australia? Or will someone finally understand his side of the story and accept him for who he is? I don't know, but I'm very curious. And it looks like his relatonship with Lily is over. But perhaps when she has a chance to relax and think about things, she'll be willing to hear him out again. Neil DEFINITLEY wasn't having him today! He's scary when he's protecting his daughter. Like a lion protecting his cub. You don't wanna mess with him.
Oh, and Billy punching Cane in the mouth was the icing on the cake. You know he's been aching to do that since he came back to Genoa City. Honestly though, Billy doesn't suit the tough boy act. I was laughing at that whole scene because although he got his point across, he looked a bit funny. He looked so out of his element when he was yelling at Cane. If I come across a video of that scene then I'll post it. Maybe this incident will bring Billy and Chloe closer? I loooove him and Chloe together. Hopefully this makes Mac realize that she should BACK OFF!!
I'm happy that they put Murphy back on. He was gone for a while and I was starting to wonder if he was ever coming back. I just hope they add more purpose to his character so that he's not "just there". I liked how protective he was being of Katherine at the hospital. Katherine better be appreciative of everything he does for her. Do you notice that everytime he says something Katherine just sorta raises her hand to wave him off as if he's insignificant? I've seen her do this before with other people, but she does this after everything he says. That gets on my nerves. He's your husband, not your inferior.
And Nina is finally getting her answers. She got out A LOT of her frustrations toward Phillip today in the hospital room. I actually believed her anger (in contrast to Billy's lol). Phillip's excuses about being "depressed" and "trapped in his skin" don't fly with me and he is so full of B.S. If I were Nina I would be exploding on his ass as well. If your depressed you see a therapist, not fake your death and take off to the land down under, abandoning your son and family at the same time.
Now with Jill--even though she is a biatch, I tend feel sorry for her these days. She's been taking in a ton of crap lately with Katherine not being her mother and Cane not being her son. That's a lot to deal with. So I'll give her a break for having a pickle up her bum all the time.
Anyway, that's my take for today! What's yours?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment